Anger and Xenophobia in the land of lost content.

frpip

The way I react to problems is that I think I remain pretty cool headed and then, when things calm down a bit, I go to pieces. Probably it’s more like channeling all my angst into control-freaking intellectual analysis, and then realises how useless that is.

I had time to think since this referendum, to think of times past, people and places past, and had time to see the  news. The Polish embassy announcing the deatails of threats that their citizens are suffering in Newcastle and London and Cambridge. Banners telling immigrants to “go home”. As someone said on twitter, it’s obviously not true that 52% of the country that voted to leave are racist – but it seems that 100% of racists think that 52% of the country agree with them.

I wrote in a previous blog that Farage’s poster was the nadir of the UK’s xenophobia. I was…

View original post 935 more words

About frpip

Priest, Dad, A long way away. You can call me Father Father Father.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

